Friday, 28 January 2011

The Whip - X Marks Destination

The Whip are a band whose founding members Bruce Carter and Danny Saville come from Oldham, Greater Manchester, England formed in 2006. The rhythm section is Nathan Sudders (bass) and Fiona "Li'l Fee" Daniel (drums), who was previously in Colne based band Earl. The band’s debut album, X Marks Destination, produced by Jim Abbiss, was released on Southern Fried Records on March 24, 2008. They have released several singles on record labels such as Kitsuné. Their tracks "Trash" and "Divebomb" were featured on the Kitsune Maison Compilations 3 and 4 respectively. They have also been commissioned to do remixes for bands such as Editors, Hadouken! and The Courteeners track "Fallowfield Hillbilly".


No comments: