Thursday, 8 December 2011

The Do - Both Ways Open Jaws (2011)

  The Dø is a folk/pop band formed in 2007 comprising Dan Levy and Olivia Bouyssou Merilahti from Paris, France and Helsinki, Finland respectively. Their name apparently derives from the first note in the C-major scale. 
  The Dø’s music can be classified as diverse, incorporating many different genres and styles, including avant-garde noise, hip-hop and classical music. Thus the music could be said to fit into the freak folk-genre. The band’s debut record was called A Mouthful and was released within Europe in 2008. A Mouthful was released in April, 2010, in U.S. by Six Degrees.
  In 2011 they released Both Ways Open Jaws under the same record label.

  01 – Dust It Off
 02 – Gonna Be Sick
 03 – The Wicket & The Blind
 04 – Too Insistent
 05 – Bohemian Dances
 06 – Smash Them All (Night Visitors)
 07 – Leo Leo
 08 – B.W.O.J.
 09 – Slippery Slope
 10 – The Calendar
 11 – Was It a Dream
 12 – Quake, Moutain, Quake
 13 – Moon Mermaids

  The Do - Both Ways Open Jaws

No comments: