Monday, 28 February 2011

Madrugada - The Best of Madrugada

   Madrugada was a Norwegian rock band formed in the town of Stokmarknes 1995. The band members included Frode Jacobsen (bass), Sivert Høyem (vocals) and Robert Burås (guitar). After the death of Burås on July 12, 2007 Høyem and Jacobsen decided to finish recording their latest album. The album, entitled Madrugada, was released on January 21, 2008. After the release of the album the band announced they would split after one last tour. They performed their last ever concert on November 15, 2008 at Oslo Spektrum in Oslo-Norway.

  They have released six albums plus some EP's and singles.
  If you don't have any of them, please check them out you will not be disappointed.

   10 years after their critically acclaimed debut Industrial Silence, the time has now come for The Best Of Madrugada – a double album packed with career highlights. 
  This is the ultimate distillate of a musical era that stands without comparison in the history of Norwegian rock - the final chapter of a band that ended way too soon. Their legacy speaks for itself. A wonderful treasure trove of music that has stood the test of time and that will continue to engage and amaze new listeners in the years to come.


Zou said...

Industrial silence :)

Night Admirer said...

Welcome & Enjoy ;))